Logo Katharinas Apartment


Bannerbild, banner image

Welcome to Katharinas Apartment

We offer this spacious apartment in an old villa (built 1899) for the first time from July 2016th. It is located in one of the most beautiful and quiet areas of Mödling, close to the Old Town, ideally located for exploring the cultural city of Vienna and the beautiful surroundings.

The apartment is situated on the 2nd floor of the villa. The rooms are large, bright and decorated by us with lovingly collected designer furniture. A special architectural feature is the south situated loggia – a beautiful covered outdoor area. The apartment has modern technical equipment (WLAN Wi-Fi, LAN, satellite TV, modern Kitchen, Nespresso machine, including Nespresso capsules, Filter coffee machine, toaster ...)

Because of the proximity to Vienna and the good public transport links (30 min of Mödling Station - Vienna Stephansplatz), it is an excellent starting point for cultural excursions to the city, on the other hand there are here only a few steps into the woods. The Föhrenberge Nature Reserve with its mediterranean-style pine forests is deemed as hiking paradise and is also known for its excellent mountain bike trails.

As other worthwhile trips the Seegrotte Hinterbrühl, Laxenburg Castle, Heiligenkreuz Monastery, or the famous wine village Gumpoldskirchen with its numerous wine taverns are mentioned. But you can also pay a visit to the Biedermeier town Baden, spend a wellness day in the thermal spring and try the evening your luck in the casino...

But Mödling itself, with its historic town center, the old houses and the extensive cultural and gastronomic offer is worth a visit.

Logo Katharinas Apartment


Bannerbild, banner image

Willkommen in Katharinas Apartment

Wir bieten dieses großzügige Appartement in einer Jahrhundertwendevilla (Baujahr 1899) erstmals ab Juli 2016 an. Es befindet sich in einer der schönsten und ruhigsten Gegenden Mödlings, in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Altstadt, ideal gelegen für die Erkundung der Kulturstadt Wien und der herrlichen näheren Umgebung.

Das Appartement befindet sich im 2.Obergeschoss der Villa. Die Räume sind groß, hell und wurden von uns mit liebevoll zusammengetragenen Designmöbeln eingerichtet. Eine architektonische Besonderheit ist die südlich gelegene Loggia, die einen schönen überdachten Freibereich bietet. Technisch ist die Wohnung modern ausgerüstet (WLAN Wi-Fi, LAN, Satelliten TV, moderne Küche, Nespressomaschine samt Nespresso-Kapseln, Filterkaffeemaschine, Toaster ...)

Durch die Nähe zu Wien und die gute öffentliche Verkehrsanbindung (30 min von Mödling Bhf – Wien Stephansplatz) ist es einerseits ein hervorragender Ausgangspunkt für kulturelle Ausflüge in die Großstadt, andererseits sind es von hier nur wenige Schritte in den Wald. Der Naturpark Föhrenberge mit seinen mediterran anmutenden Föhrenwäldern gilt als Wanderparadies und ist auch bekannt für seine ausgezeichneten Mountainbikestrecken.

Als weitere lohnende Ausflugsziele sind die Seegrotte Hinterbrühl, Schloss Laxenburg, Stift Heiligenkreuz, oder der bekannte Weinort Gumpoldskirchen mit seinen zahlreichen Heurigen-Lokalen zu nennen. Sie können aber auch der Biedermeierstadt Baden einen Besuch abstatten, einen Wohlfühltag in der Therme verbringen und am Abend ihr Glück im Casino versuchen…

Aber auch Mödling selbst, mit seinem historischen Stadtkern, den alten Bürgerhäusern und dem umfangreichen kulturellen und gastronomischen Angebot ist einen Besuch wert.